Skip to content
OopbuyOopbuy SpreadsheetShopping & coupon desk
Points mall

Oopbuy points: how they are earned, issued and lost

Points are the one reward you collect without doing anything special. The rules are short and precise, and two of them (the issue date and the year-end expiry) catch people out.

The official Oopbuy Points Policy with accumulation, issuance, usage, validity and violation sections
Points Policy, captured 2026-10-15.

The Points Policy in four rules

The policy page sets four rules. Earning: one point per yuan paid, decimals rounded up, so a payment of ¥1.01 earns two points, and every fee paid on the platform counts at the same rate. Issuing: points from purchases, extra payments, parcel fees and value-added services are issued after the parcel has been dispatched from the warehouse, not in real time.

Refunds: the points matching a refunded amount are not issued, though points from costs actually incurred (domestic shipping and services in China) still are; if an order or parcel is cancelled after fulfilment, points are deducted in proportion. Validity: points last until 23:59:59 on 31 December of the calendar year in which they were issued, then expire automatically and cannot be extended or reissued.

The page also reserves the right to freeze a points account for fraud (false transactions, order manipulation, exploiting loopholes) and to change the policy with advance notice.

Earning: the rounding rule in practice

Because decimals round up, every separate payment earns at least the whole-yuan amount and often one point more. A ¥58.20 product payment earns 59 points; a ¥5 parcel photo earns 5. Splitting purchases into many small payments earns slightly more points than one large payment of the same total, by at most one point per payment. That is a curiosity, not a strategy.

The policy says all fees count, and lists product purchases, additional payments, parcel fees and value-added services among them. International shipping is part of the parcel bill, so a large parcel is usually where most of a year's points come from.

The official Weekly Tuesday 1.5X Points notice listing the fee types that earn extra points
Weekly Tuesday 1.5X Points notice, captured 2026-10-15.

The Tuesday rule and its exact wording

A standing promotion pays 1.5 points per yuan on Tuesdays, from 00:00 to 23:59 Beijing time, described as valid for a long period. The notice lists the fee types it covers: product purchases, additional payments, packaging fees and value-added services.

Two details are worth noticing. The list names packaging fees but not international shipping, so whether the Tuesday rate applies to a parcel's shipping is not stated. And the notice does not say how a Tuesday figure like 1.5 × ¥58.20 = 87.3 is rounded. The points clock on the tools page prints both of these as not stated rather than picking an answer.

Remember that Beijing time is ahead of Europe and the Americas: Tuesday there starts on Monday afternoon or evening for most Western time zones.

The year-end clock

Points expire at the end of the calendar year they are issued in, no matter when that is. A point issued on 5 January lives almost a full year; a point issued on 20 November lives about six weeks. Because issuing waits for the parcel to leave the warehouse, a parcel shipped late in the year produces points with very little time left.

Event points follow the same clock. The 2026 Discord boost, birthday comment and World Cup spin rules all state that their points expire on 31 December 2026.

Timeline showing points issued in January, May and November all expiring on 31 December
Validity rule from the Points Policy. Issue dates are examples.

Issued after dispatch: what that means for your balance

Paying for an item does not add points. They wait until the parcel containing that item leaves the warehouse. So an item that sits in storage for two months earns nothing for two months, and an item you return earns nothing at all for the refunded part.

This also means points cannot be counted on for an event that ends soon. If you want points to spend during a dated points mall event, they have to come from a parcel that has already shipped.

Rules of the September 2026 Discord boost event paying 10,000 points per boost
DC Boost Points Giveaway rules, captured 2026-10-15.

Event points and where they come from

Bonus points arrive through events more than through the Tuesday rule. In September 2026, boosting the official Discord server paid 10,000 points per boost, capped at 20,000 per user. A TikTok order-post event the same month paid 1,000 points, one reward per account. July's birthday comment paid 1,000 points. August's unboxing event gave every eligible entrant 500 points with a 10% shipping coupon.

Older rules show other formats: in November 2023, shipped parcels earned five times the usual shipping points. These events end; check the dated codes page for anything running now.

A short history of points events

Points events tend to share three features: a one-reward-per-account limit, issuance a few business days after the event closes, and an expiry on 31 December of the same year. The September boost credited points within three business days of closing; the TikTok event set a latest credit date of 22 September.

Spending options are covered on the points mall page.